My Day

Today I did ‘manly’ things. I replaced the broken hoover belt and built a flat packed kids Cozy Coupe. If I have researched the hoover belt correctly this should take 5 minutes, not an hour of swearing and stabbed fingers. I hate Hoovers and fiddly things but it works so we can stop poaching Hoovers from neighbours and friends. The Cozy Coupe is ready now for Rose’s birthday and I can’t wait for summer to see her driving it around or been pushed.

I have always struggled with DIY skills. Proved most definitely to me when I asked my Dad how to change the oil on my car and his reply was,

“It’s easy but you couldn’t do it.”

Thanks for that advice Dad. Further proof I suck at DIY is when the washing machine broke and didn’t drain. I watched a video thought I had it figured and spent an hour and who knows how many towels removing the filter and draining the water that way. Turns out the little grey thing directly next to the filter on this model is a very common addition used for the purpose of draining your machine. My wife found this hilarious and we finally drained the washing machine. Dad never wanted to show me and at the time I never wanted to learn. Good old hindsight would have been useful then. Regardless YouTube is saving me slowly.

Other news Arcadia Quest arrived today from GameSeek. I’ve used this company a few times and always good service. Today’s box came with some tiny dents in the corner which I informed them about but I have no interest in getting a replacement product. I am very happy with another game to play. I showed Lily the available characters and even she is excited to give it a go. Will have to see how she handles competitive play. I ordered this because Arcadia Quest: Inferno and Masmorra: Dungeons of Arcadia are on route at last. It’s going to be a busy February for board games and so many different characters to try.

Thanks for reading and enjoy your day/night.

Leave a Reply

